Site Content

2019 Frontiers in Myogenesis

View 2019 Meeting Website

2019 Meeting Program

View 2019 Meeting Program

Abstract Booklet available for registered meeting participants

Trainees and Junior Investigator Awards

List of  Junior investigator Awards winners:  Lymn Foundation New Investigator Awards, International Society for Differentiation Junior Scientist Awards,  Best Trainee Poster Competition, SMB Trainee Travel Awards.

IlusArt Best Image Competition

View winning images and authors

2019 Meeting Sponsors

See who supported the 2019 meeting

About Us

Officers 2016-2019

Fabio Rossi, Alessandra Sacco, Peter Zammit

President - Alessandra Sacco, SBP Medical Research Institute, USA

Secretary - Peter Zammit, King's College London, UK

Treasurer - Fabio Rossi, University of British Columbia, Canada



 Understanding  and expanding the knowledge about muscle:  development, function,  genetics, interaction with neurons and other cell types, disease and  repair. .

Officers 2019-2021

Francesco Saverop Tedescp. Elizabeth Chen, Rita Perlingeiro

President - Elizabeth Chen, University Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA.

Officer -  Rita Perlingeiro, University of Minnesota, USA

Officer - Francesco Saverio Tedesco, University College London, UK

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Society for Muscle Biology

Society for Muscle Biology 6120 Executive Blvd Suite 725 Rockville, MD 20852-4905 US

(301) 634-7924


Open today

9:00 am – 5:00 pm